Rick Santorum as a Maker of Public Policy

“One of the things I will talk about, that no president has talked about before, is I think the dangers of contraception in this country…. It’s not okay. It’s a license to do things in a sexual realm that is counter to how things are supposed to be.” —Rick Santorum

“Is anyone saying same-sex couples can’t love each other? I love my children. I love my friends, my brother. Heck, I even love my mother-in-law. Should we call these relationships marriage, too?” –Rick Santorum

“The idea that the Crusades and the fight of Christendom against Islam is somehow an aggression on our part is absolutely anti-historical. And that is what the perception is by the American Left who hates Christendom.” –Rick Santorum

Other fun facts about Santorum:

-He’s against mothers having jobs and blames the existence of daycare on “radical feminists”

-He’s against women serving in military combat.

-He thinks that public schools exist to indoctrinate children.

-His name is synonymous for something yucky… in more ways than one.

 

 

Leave a Reply

